MINUTES OF THE CONFERENCE CALL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SOCIETY FOR CREATIVE ANACHRONISM, INC.

September 19, 2023

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Chair Mark Faulcon via VoIP at 7:07 p.m. CT.

ATTENDANCE:

Directors Present: Mark Faulcon – Chair

Gabrielle Fisher - Vice Chair

Pug Bainter Krista Capps Jennifer Krochmal Ross Roegner

K.T. "Shep" Sheppard

Directors-Elect: Seat B - Open

Staff and Officers Present: John Fulton – President

Lis Schraer – Society Seneschal

Stacy Hall – Society Seneschal – ER Dep

Louise Du Cray – Vice President of Corporate Operations Brigid Costello –Communications Officer / Social Media

Eben Kurtzman – In House Counsel Carolyn Richardson – Corporate Treasurer Bonnie Stringer – Society Exchequer Leslie Luther-Fulton - Executive Assistant

I. ESTABLISHMENT OF AGENDA

Motion by Gabrielle Fisher to accept the agenda as presented and take agenda items out of order, as necessary. Second by Pug Bainter. Opposed: None. Motion carried.

II. OLD BUSINESS

A. Variance Granted by the Society Seneschal

Motion by Ross Roegner to uphold a variance granted to the Kingdom of Ansteorra by the Society Seneschal on September 10, 2023, allowing Her Highness Nicollet, as duly acknowledged Crown Princess of Ansteorra, to continue in that role until the scheduled Coronation, to ascend the throne on that date, and to reign alone as Sovereign of Ansteorra for the standard term of royalty per Ansteorra kingdom law, with all the duties and powers normally given to the rulers of a kingdom. Second by K.T. Sheppard. Opposed: None. Chair

Mark Faulcon exercised his option to vote and did so in favor of the motion. Motion carried.

B. Board Long Range Planning Project Updates

By consensus the reports of the project team leaders were accepted as presented.

III. NEW BUSINESS

A. Request to Review Corporate Financials

The report of the Corporate Treasurer was accepted as presented.

IV. EXECUTIVE SESSION

A. Dextin Wilson (Argyle MacGrigour)

Motion by Jennifer Krochmal to decline to uphold the Exile from the Realm of Dextin Wilson (Argyle MacGrigour) as issued by Bardolf and Sabiha, Crown of the Kingdom of Outlands on June 29, 2023. Second by Gabrielle Fisher. Opposed: None. Motion carried.

Motion by Jennifer Krochmal to decline to uphold the Exile from the Realm of Dextin Wilson (Argyle MacGrigour) as issued by Mordygan and Ymanie, Crown of the Kingdom of Outlands on June 29, 2023. Second by Gabrielle Fisher. Opposed: None. Motion carried.

B. Michael Handlon (Michael Ragnar)

Motion by Jennifer Krochmal to decline to uphold the Exile from the Realm of Michael Handlon (Michael Ragnar) as issued by Bardolf and Sabiha, Crown of the Kingdom of Outlands on June 29, 2023. Second by K.T. Sheppard. Opposed: None. Motion carried.

Motion by Jennifer Krochmal to decline to uphold the Exile from the Realm of Michael Handlon (Michael Ragnar) as issued by Mordygan and Ymanie, Crown of the Kingdom of Outlands on June 29, 2023. Second by Gabrielle Fisher. Opposed: None. Motion carried.

C. John Bojanowski (Ioannes Serpentis)

Directors Jennifer Krochmal and K.T. Sheppard recused themselves from discussion of or voting on this issue.

Motion by Ross Roegner to uphold the Temporary Removal from Participation in the Society of John Bojanowski (Ioannes Serpentis) as issued by Andreas Morgan and Kallista, Crown of the Kingdom of Aethelmearc, and their Kingdom Seneschal on August 10, 2023, to extend the temporary removal from participation, and to further direct the Society Seneschal to begin an investigation into possible sanctions up to and including revocation of membership and denial of participation effective immediately. Second by Krista Capps. Opposed: None. Recused: Jennifer Krochmal, K.T. Sheppard. Chair Mark Faulcon exercised his option to vote and did so in favor

of the motion. Motion carried.

D. Jeffery Klinghagen (na)

Motion by Gabrielle Fisher to uphold the Temporary Removal from Participation in the Society of Jeffery Klinghagen (na) as issued by Lars and Mary, Crown of the Kingdom of Northshield, and their Kingdom Seneschal on August 3, 2023, to extend the temporary removal from participation, and to further direct the Society Seneschal to begin an investigation into possible sanctions up to and including revocation of membership and denial of participation effective immediately. Second by K.T. Sheppard. Opposed: None. Chair Mark Faulcon exercised his option to vote and did so in favor of the motion. Motion carried.

E. Connor Mulcahey (Conner)

Chair Mark Faulcon recused himself from discussion of or voting on this issue. The gavel was passed to Vice-Chair Gabrielle Fisher for the duration of this discussion.

Motion by K.T. Sheppard to uphold the Temporary Removal from Participation in the Society of Simon Moody (Simon) as issued by Andreas Morgan and Kallista, Crown of the Kingdom of Aethelmearc, and their Kingdom Seneschal on August 3, 2023, to extend the temporary removal from participation, and to further direct the Society Seneschal to begin an investigation into possible sanctions up to and including revocation of membership and denial of participation effective immediately. Second by Jennifer Krochmal. Opposed: None. Recused: Mark Faulcon. Acting-Chair Gabrielle Fisher exercised her option to vote and did so in favor of the motion. Motion carried.

F. Simon Moody (Simon)

Motion by Jennifer Krochmal to uphold the Temporary Removal from Participation in the Society of Simon Moody (Simon) as issued by Andreas Morgan and Kallista, Crown of the Kingdom of Aethelmearc, and their Kingdom Seneschal on August 10, 2023, to extend the temporary removal from participation, and to further direct the Society Seneschal to begin an investigation into possible sanctions up to and including revocation of membership and denial of participation effective immediately. Second by Krista Capps. Opposed: None. Motion carried.

G. Anthony Wright (Antonius Archer)

Motion by Jennifer Krochmal to uphold the Temporary Removal from Participation in the Society of Anthony Wright (Antonius Archer) as issued by Brennan and Caoilfhionn, Crown of the East Kingdom, and their Kingdom Seneschal on July 15, 2023, to extend the temporary removal from participation, and to further direct the Society Seneschal to begin an investigation into possible sanctions up to and including revocation of membership and denial of participation effective immediately. Second by K.T. Sheppard. Opposed: None. Chair Mark Faulcon exercised his option to vote and did so in favor of the motion. Motion carried.

H. Former Territorial Baronial Seat of Vatavia / Crown of Calontir

By consensus this matter was remanded to the next meeting.

I. Margaret Trainor (Margraig of Ealdormere)

By consensus this matter was remanded to the next meeting.

J. Resignation of Awards – John Bojanowski (Ioannes Serpentis)

By consensus, the Board accepts the resignation of John Bojanowski (Ioannes Serpentis) from the Order of the Chivalry.

K. Society Marshal Emergency Replacement Deputy

By consensus this matter was remanded to the next meeting.

L. Director Selection – Seat B

By consensus this matter was remanded to the next meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Ross Roegner to adjourn the meeting. Second by Gabrielle Fisher. Opposed: None. Motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned by consensus at 10:31 p.m. CT.

Respectfully submitted,

/S/ Leslie Luther-Fulton Executive Assistant